Too cool for school.

In case you didn’t know, the Domestic Dilettante’s love for all things beautiful extends from home decor to fashion.  My secret fantasy is to be Carrie Bradshaw.  Not that I want to sleep around, mind you. But I would dig wearing super-cute outfits in a size two around the streets of Manhattan.  I know it’s not real, but a girl’s gotta dream.

Alas, I am too old (read: 48) and too tall (read: 6′ 2″ in heels) and too big (read: not a size two) to go all Vogue on you.

But my daughter?  She totally pulls it off.

Check out today’s ensemble: (Say it like the French, please: ahn-SAHM-bluh)

A look I love but tragically can't pull off. Although, that IS my necklace.

I know. It’s not a great photo. I was naked and just about to step into the shower when she came into the bathroom to ask me a question.  I was so charmed by her ensemble that I grabbed a towel and my iPhone (because naked mothers snapping photos at 6:00 am . . . ewwwww!)

But I digress. Floral blouse, sequined tee, and Chanel-style jacket over jeans?  She was very Boho chic if you ask me.  And ask me, please, because I know me some fashion when I see it.

I just can’t wear it.

Leave a Reply

