A little bit of happy.

I talked to an old friend earlier this week who had just bought her first home after years of renting following a divorce. She was exhausted but happy, in the best kind of way, and it made me smile just hearing her voice.

Later, I read a blog post by my cousin (I told you about her here), in which she wrote a whole list of happy things from her day — everything from wearing pretty shoes to enjoying a great lunch.

Here’s something that made me happy this week:

I’ve collected Buddhas over the years and these are just a few, assembled on a table in my entry. One is a vase that holds flowers I plucked from our overgrown acreage.

And look what the wildflowers do . . .

They fling little bits of golden happiness all over the table.  I’ve always loved fresh flowers, I think because they continually shower themselves with confetti. Flowers throw themselves a party every day.

And I was reminded that happy comes into our lives in little bits . . . here and there, wherever we choose to absorb and acknowledge it.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

PS: I took a new job a few months ago and, as a result, I experienced a professional first this week.  The husband of a woman who works for me came to my office to say thank you for improving his wife’s quality of life. As moments in the office go, they don’t get much better than that. Lesson learned?  Find some happy. Spread some happy.

One Comment on “A little bit of happy.”

  1. Sue McIndoe says:

    Thanks Joan-Marie…your posts always put a smile on my face. Have a wonderful weekend.
    Sue


Leave a Reply

